Thanks to our Partnering Sponsors!

  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County
  • Leadership Hendricks County

Investing in leaders; strengthening our community

News Feeds:

Executive Director Opening -- Apply Today!

Leadership Hendricks County is now accepting applications for Executive Director. View the job description and qualifications for the position HERE. The review of applications will begin immediately and will continue until the position is filled. Applications, including a cover letter and resume, should be submitted electronically, and will be considered on a rolling basis.  Applications, or inquiries about the position and/or the search process should be directed to Scott Slavens via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



2017 Leadership Development Series Registration Open

Register Now!


$99 per session

May 18, 2017 

Real Colors


August 24, 2017 
Candid Conversations (extended)


October 26, 2017
Emotional Quotient


Sessions will run from 8 to 11:30 am (except for August session will be until 4 pm) and will be held at The Pavilion Center at Washington Township Park Pavilion. 




The mission of Youth Leadership Hendricks County is to seek, prepare, and develop potential young leaders from diverse backgrounds, and instill within them a commitment to responsible involvement in community and county-wide challenges. Hendricks County students entering their Sophomore year may apply for admission into the YLHC Program.


Applications must be turned in to the following school representatives by April 10:  

Avon High School - Kellie Rodkey

Bethesda Christian – Dee Tidball

Brownsburg High School – Stacey Lingelbaugh

Cascade High School – Chris DuBois

Cardinal Ritter High School - Joanne Lettich

Covenant Christian High School - Andi Shriner

Danville High School – Pat McKenzie

Plainfield High School – Michael Menser

Tri-West High School - Bob Linn

Private/home educated students may download an application and submit by 4/17 to LHC.





Deena Albin (AJAA), Rachel Barnhart (Citizens Bank), Matt Brewer (Old National Bank), Lynn Clinton (Susie's Place Child Advocacy Center),
Jennifer Davies (Outdoor Learning Center/Avon School Corporation), Karen Eddy (Visit Hendricks County), Sally Eisbrenner (Work One - Central Indiana),
Chad Ferman (Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance), Tammy Haenlein (The Shops at Perry Crossing), Karen Hendershot (Washington Township Avon Fire Department),
Lori Hiatt (Self Employed), Lael Hill (Mothers Against Drunk Driving Indiana), Gayle Holtman (ArtMix, Inc.- formerly VSA Indiana),
Nick Jaworski (Circle Social Inc.), Bob Leavens (Co-Alliance LLP), Jason Lucas (Vectren), Michael Massa (National Collegiate Athletic Association - NCAA),
Eric Miller (Direct Wholesale Products/Hendricks County Rehabs), Sara Nahrwold (The Hendricks County Flyer), Kristy Newcomer (Electric Plus, Inc.),
Joe Parsons (Hendricks Power Cooperative), David Pearson (Duke Energy), Kenneth Puckett (IU Health West), John Skelton (Stock Yards Bank), Sean Stoops (Avon Police Department), Jennifer Stout (Hendricks County Superior Court 3), Kyle Tutterow (Plainfield Community School Corporation), Jeremy Weber (Hendricks County Parks & Recreation), Kellie White (Cumberland Trace), Jennifer Wright (Hendricks Regional Health), Gregory Zusan (State Bank of Lizton)



Our partnership with lets you get the things you need while giving back.
Place your order through the link below, and a percent will be donated to Leadership Hendricks County.

Leadership Hendricks County, Inc.
1900 East Main Street
PO Box 7
Danville IN 46122

Since 1993, Leadership Hendricks County has given citizens the background and inside information they need to take on effective leadership roles in the Hendricks County community. Each graduating class within the program has completed a Team Discovery project to address a current community need. Leadership Hendricks County, Inc. is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to seek, prepare, involve and sustain leaders from diverse backgrounds to address community and countywide changes.

Copyright ©2017 Leadership Hendricks County. Developed by NuMedia Marketing, Inc.